St. Columba's Primary School

From little acorns, big oaks grow!


The Board of Governors is responsible for the management of the school. They are most supportive and are dedicated to realising the vision of the school, carrying out their duties most conscientiously. The school attempts to attract as wide a range of experience as possible on its Board of Governors. The term of office is four years. The current panel took office in the academic year 2014/2015.


Members of the Board of Governors


Mr. Pat Mullan 


Trustee Representatives

Fr. Brendan Crowley

Mr. Joseph Bradley
Mr. Paul Mullan


N.E.E.L.B Representatives

Mrs. Anne-Marie Carr

Mr. Pat Mullan


Teacher Representative and S.E.N. Officer


Mrs. Breige Mc Kenna

Parent Representative and Attendance and Welfare Office


Mrs Helen McIntyre

Secretary and Principal


Miss Martina Hughes

Child Protection Officer


Mrs. Anne-Marie Carr
Deputy Child Protection 


Mr. Paul Mullan